Branan, Hawkins, & Smith Inducted as Fellows of the American College of Critical Care Medicine

Drs. Trisha Branan, Anthony Hawkins, and Susan Smith, CAP faculty members, recently attended the Society of Critical Care Medicine (SCCM) Annual Congress in San Francisco, CA, where they all were inducted as Fellows of Critical Care Medicine (FCCM). This American College of Critical Care Medicine honors individuals whose achievements and contributions demonstrate personal commitment to critical care excellence. The designation of Fellow is a prestigious credential awarded to critical care practitioners who demonstrate personal commitment to critical care excellence. Drs. Branan, Hawkins, and Smith join only two other pharmacists in the state of Georgia who have achieved this designation.

Additionally, Dr. Hawkins and Smith delivered invited platform presentations at the conference to an international audience. Dr. Hawkins spoke on “Phases of Fluid Management in the ICU” and “Finding Fluid Stewardship in the ICU” and Dr. Smith presented “How Do Fluids Affect the Microcirculation?” Dr. Hawkins also delivered original research on behalf of UGAC3 titled “Effect of Baseline Albumin on Diuretic Response in Patient with ARDS Receiving Adjunctive Albumin” and Dr. Smith spoke on a research project titled “Experience of a Peer Pre-Review Service in a Professional Association Between 2010 and 2022.”

Congratulations to Drs. Branan, Hawkins, and Smith!  We are PharmDawg Proud!

Why Pharmacy at UGA?

Ranked 15th out of 141 pharmacy programs in the country by US News & World Report, UGA Pharmacy is at the top of its class. Learn more below:

Start your Pharmacy Journey

Apply Today Get More Info