Class of 2018 Pinning Ceremony Held

The 2017 College of Pharmacy Pinning Ceremony was held on April 11, 2017, and 133 students from the Class of 2018 received pins from Dr. Svein Øie. Sponsored by Rite Aid Pharmacy, the event was highlighted by a keynote address delivered by Dr. Michael Azzolin ’02, COO of PharmD on Demand. The evening culminated with the presentation of the I.Z. Harris Award to Marin Abousaud, a member of the UGA Honors program, who has served in various leadership capacities at the college, including SNPhA president. Justin Joy served as Master of Ceremonies. Congratulations to the Class of 2018 as they embark on their rotations!

Why Pharmacy at UGA?

Ranked 15th out of 141 pharmacy programs in the country by US News & World Report, UGA Pharmacy is at the top of its class. Learn more below:

Start your Pharmacy Journey

Apply Today Get More Info