CoP Faculty Recognized for Excellence in Teaching

The College of Pharmacy is pleased to recognize the following faculty members for Excellence in Teaching during the 2020-21 academic year:

2020-21 College of Pharmacy Outstanding Teacher of the Year

Dr. Brian Seagraves, Academic Professional Associate, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy

Dr. Susan Smith, Clinical Assistant Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy

Drs. Seagraves and Smith will receive an engraved memento, their name included on the Outstanding Teaching Award Plaque in the lobby of the Robert C. Wilson Pharmacy Building, and a cash award of $1,000.

2020-21 Award for Teaching Excellence

Dr. Sharmon Osae, Clinical Assistant Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy

Dr. Scott Pegan, Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences

They will receive an engraved memento and a cash award of $500.

A committee of previous award winners, students from all levels of academic programming in the College, and one staff member who directly works to support teaching and learning in the College reviewed the dossiers of 11 nominated faculty members.  Based on the submitted documentation, along with recommendation letters, and other data on instruction, these individuals were selected. Award winners will be formally recognized at the College’s final Faculty Meeting in May and during the University’s Virtual Celebration of Academic Excellence that will premiere on the University’s YouTube channel on Wednesday, April 21, at 2 pm.

Why Pharmacy at UGA?

Ranked 15th out of 141 pharmacy programs in the country by US News & World Report, UGA Pharmacy is at the top of its class. Learn more below:

Start your Pharmacy Journey

Apply Today Get More Info