GSHP Student Chapter Wins ASHP Outstanding Professional Development Award

The UGA Chapter of GSHP is a recipient of ASHP’s 2020 Outstanding Professional Development Award. ASHP receives over 100 applications each year for this national distinction, selecting only a few student chapters as honorees based on their innovative support of the organization’s mission. Our chapter is being recognized for professional service, outreach, and impact. A major priority of GSHP has been to expand student-driven services on all of our campuses, resulting in increased initiatives in patient education, professional advocacy, and practice-based volunteering. These multi-campus service opportunities have allowed students to positively impact communities across the state of Georgia and promote the profession.

Special thanks to faculty advisors, Drs. Andrew Darley and Trisha Branan, current chapter president Kristine Nguyen, and GSHP’s 2019-2020 Executive Board. Also, a huge shoutout to students Alfred Awuah, Brooke Cottle, Lily Zheng, Kayla Saxton, Savannah Eason, and Lauren Ellard Shelton for heading these initiatives. GSHP would not be as successful without its dedicated members and student leaders!

Why Pharmacy at UGA?

Ranked 15th out of 141 pharmacy programs in the country by US News & World Report, UGA Pharmacy is at the top of its class. Learn more below:

Start your Pharmacy Journey

Apply Today Get More Info