Nominations Sought for 2017 Lead Dawg Awards

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2017 Lead Dawg Awards, which recognize students who are leaders within the College of Pharmacy, the community and the profession. The award consists of travel funds to assist recipients in attending a professional meeting in the 2017-2018 academic year, along with a certificate; it is anticipated that four students will be recognized as Lead Dawgs this year.

Students, faculty and staff may nominate any 1st, 2nd or 3rd year Pharm.D. student (except for previous Lead Dawg Award recipients Seth Garner and Justin Moore). Please submit a brief statement describing the student’s leadership efforts, whether it be in a specific role, at one event or because of performance over a period of time. A student may receive nominations from several individuals, and an individual may nominate more than one student for the award. Nominations should be sent to Dr. Alan Wolfgang at (if sent via e-mail, please put “Lead Dawg nomination” in the subject line). The final deadline for submissions is March 3, 2017.

Why Pharmacy at UGA?

Ranked 15th out of 141 pharmacy programs in the country by US News & World Report, UGA Pharmacy is at the top of its class. Learn more below:

Start your Pharmacy Journey

Apply Today Get More Info