Susan Smith receives AACP Young Investigators Award

Congratulations to Dr. Susan Smith, Clinical Assistant Professor in Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, who has received the 2020 New Investigators Award from the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy for her proposal “Long-Term Retention of ACLS Knowledge After AHA ACLS Certification.” She will receive $9,999 in funding and will collaborate with Dr. Michael Fulford (mentor), College of Pharmacy Director of Assessment and Interim Lead for Faculty Affairs; Dr. Andrea Newsome, Clinical Assistant Professor at the College of Pharmacy Augusta campus; and Dr. Kelly Rogers, UT College of Pharmacy, on the project.

Why Pharmacy at UGA?

Ranked 15th out of 141 pharmacy programs in the country by US News & World Report, UGA Pharmacy is at the top of its class. Learn more below:

Start your Pharmacy Journey

Apply Today Get More Info