Two PharmDawgs Recognized at UGA’s BFSO Awards Luncheon

Congratulations to PharmDawgs Cicely Hemphill and Alaina Lewis, who were recognized at the 20th annual UGA Black Faculty and Staff Organization’s (BFSO) annual luncheon yesterday!

Cicely, CoP’s Registrar in the Student Affairs Office, was one of four recipients of the Ed Wilker Memorial Egalitarian Award, which recognizes staff for their occupational excellence and commitment to service. Alaina, a 3rd year PharmD student on the Southwest Georgia Clinical Campus in Albany, received the BFSO Founders Scholarship for a student matriculating in a professional program.

We are proud of you, Cicely and Alaina!

Connect with the UGA College of Pharmacy