Third-year student Alfred Awuah receives ASHP Student Leadership Award

Congratulations to third-year student Alfred Awuah for receiving the ASHP Student Leadership Award. Presented to only nine students nationwide, the award recognizes and celebrates the contributions of students who represent the very best attributes and accomplishments of ASHP student members. In addition, Alfred has been appointed by ASHP President-elect, Thomas Johnson, to serve as one of five members of the ASHP Pharmacy Student Forum Executive Committee and he was selected to complete an APPE rotation in national association management at ASHP headquarters in Bethesda, MD.

Alfred would like to thank his GSHP faculty advisor, Dr. Andrew Darley, in addition to Drs. Renad Abu-Sawwa, Rusty May, Tara Koehler, and Alicia Sanchez for their support. Congrats, Alfred!

Why Pharmacy at UGA?

Ranked 15th out of 141 pharmacy programs in the country by US News & World Report, UGA Pharmacy is at the top of its class. Learn more below:

Start your Pharmacy Journey

Apply Today Get More Info