PBS hosts Research Day 2019 at College of Pharmacy

Research Day 2019 was a great success, thanks to many from UGA College of Pharmacy’s Department of  Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences.  This annual event showcases research conducted by our undergraduate and graduate students. The keynote address was delivered by Alumnus Dr. Jade Spell ’98, Principal Medical Science Liaison at Janssen.

The highlight was the presentation of student awards, which included Junior Student Award won by Morgan Ashcraft; Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award going to Mital Patel; LaRocca Award presented to Sudeepti Kuppa with Stephanie Bester and John Dzimianski also recognized as finalists. The following poster awards and scholarships were also presented: BS Level: 1st Jack Mcguire; 2nd Lan Huynh; MS Level: Andrew Brock; PhD Level: 1st Menbere Wendimu; 2nd Sukhneeraj Kaur; Richard A Bryan Scholarship: Alexander Rautio, Janele Robicheaux, and Lan Huynh; and Danny and Elaine Shive Scholarship: Helen Bai. Congratulations on these great research accomplishments!

Why Pharmacy at UGA?

Ranked 15th out of 141 pharmacy programs in the country by US News & World Report, UGA Pharmacy is at the top of its class. Learn more below:

Start your Pharmacy Journey

Apply Today Get More Info